Documented Life Project: Add a Photo

The challenge for Week 28 of the Documented Life Project was to add a small photo.  As regular visitors to my blog will know, I take a lot of photos.  The photos I post on my blog are just a sliver of the number I take every single week.  I decided, however, to use a photo of my four boys and plumped for one that was already printed up as a holiday card.  I did not have a lot of time to work on my page this week so, while watching a movie with my kids, I simply stuck a monoprinted page into my journal and then embellished it with stripes using marker pen.  I then stuck on the photo, added some decorative tape my boys approved of and added the phrase “Brothers & Buddies” in black ink outlined with white pink.  I drew the ampersand the wrong way around but nevermind.  That’s what happens when you do things in a rush.

Week 28 - Add a small photo

2 thoughts on “Documented Life Project: Add a Photo

Leave a Reply

