Inktober 2016 – #29 Skeksis

I recently rewatched ‘The Dark Crystal’ with my kids so I decided a Skeksis should make an appearance in my Inktober sketchbook.  I did not draw this while I was watching the movie but was instead done from memory.  I am not convinced it is overly accurate in terms of the costume and the hands in particular but I think the dinosaur-raptor-monster face does communicate Skeksis to anyone who has seen the movie.

29 Inktober 2016 - Skeksis - Dark Crystal

4 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #29 Skeksis

      • For me, it doesn’t matter, I LOVE these – they look like scary tree twigs to me. Another topic – how about a post, no words, just the whole month of pictures all together in a gallery, small sized, so we can see them in a grouping? I think it would be impressive.

      • That’s a nice idea. I will have to figure out how to do it but I shall investigate.

        I may not be quite done with Inktober anyway since I have pages left in that sketchbook. I may keep going – perhaps not daily – on the same theme to fill it up.

Leave a Reply

