Inktober 2017 – #1 Harry Potter

I am participating in Inktober again this year and my theme is Harry Potter. This year I am going to share my daily drawings over on my other blog, Pict Ink, and on Instagram. Visit or follow along on either of those if you want to see what I create during this challenge. Thanks!

Pict Ink

I am participating in Inktober this year.  Inktober is an annual challenge, founded by Jake Parker, to create something with ink every day of October.  Last year was my first year and I really enjoyed drawing every day, even though some days it was hard even to find 20 minutes in which to put pen to paper*.   While I will be drawing daily, I may not get the time to blog every day.  There may be some catch up posts required.  I will be aiming to post to my Instagram account daily though so you can follow along with my progress there if you like.  I like to work small for Inktober as it makes the whole thing seem more manageable.  I, therefore, picked up a set of small Fabriano EcoQua blank notebooks.  It was a bit of a gamble but I have found that the paper is fountain pen…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

