Wonder Woman

Last week’s Art Journal Adventure prompt was the word “wonder”.  I created an art journal page last year that was on the same theme which put me into a bit of creative stasis as I was blocked between having that image in my head and the desire to do something totally different.  In the end, I asked my kids for ideas.  They looked at me like I had wool for brains.  Wonder Woman obviously.  Duh.  I decided to please my little comic book nerds by attempting an illustration of Wonder Woman.  I didn’t want to even attempt copying comic book art so I drew Wonder Woman from my mind’s eye.  Happily my sons agreed that I had depicted her costume correctly.  Or at least close enough for them to give it a pass.  Her proportions are very wacky, not least that massive head, but I kind of like her nevertheless.

28 - Wonder Woman

4 thoughts on “Wonder Woman

  1. When I first day the title, I assumed that it was a self-portrait, given the magnitude of your task of handling all of the boys. If that is a self-portrait, you’ve obviously changed your hair style. 🙂

Leave a Reply

