Inktober 2016 – #33 Cousin Itt and Thing

Continuing with my extension of Inktober, I turned from the Munster family to the Addams family.  As a child, I much preferred ‘The Munsters’ but I got more into ‘The Addams Family’ as I got older.  I always loved Morticia.  For my illustration, however, I decided to draw two of the regular but subsidiary characters: Cousin Itt and Thing.  My mother used to refer to me as “Cousin Itt” pretty frequently.  She would send me out of the door each morning with my hair neatly braided and with ribbon bows and I would return with my hair in a scruffy mess, hence the comparison to Cousin Itt.  I remain much more of an Itt than a Morticia.  The simplicity of both characters’ designs was a gift for speedy drawing.

33 Inktober 2016 - Cousin Itt and Thing

9 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #33 Cousin Itt and Thing

  1. My absolute favorite characters – thanks for drawing them! (My sister and I used to comb our hair over our faces and put our glasses on to be Cousin Itts.)

  2. I have nominated you for the lovely blog award
    The Rules are as follows

    Thank the person for nominating you and give a link to their blog.
    List the rules
    Display your award and a lost of the award
    List 7 facts about yourself
    Nominate up to 15 people and post on one of the posts to let them know.

Leave a Reply

