Inktober 2016 – #20 Xenomorph

I have gone off prompt for today’s Inktober drawing and this one took me much longer than the duration of my morning cup of tea.  Having drawn Predator, I decided I had to draw its frequent enemy, the Xenomorph.  This was really complicated to draw.  It was all about the placement of ink filled shapes to construct the alien figure and the composition on the page.  I worked on it piece by piece and just had to hope it would all come together in the end.  That’s the challenge and thrill of working in ink since it cannot be erased.  My kids declared the drawing to be “totally awesome!” so I guess I pulled it off.

20 Inktober 2016  - Xenomorph - Alien

11 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #20 Xenomorph

    • Thanks. I’m using a fountain pen for flexibility and portability. I think it would look better if the ink were brushed on. But if I waited for time to do such ink work it would never happen right now.

  1. Pingback: Inktober 2016 – #21 Phantom | A Pict in PA

Leave a Reply

