Inktober 2016 – #17 Bigfoot

For yesterday’s Inktober drawing, I again did without a prompt as I didn’t have any interesting ideas springing forth from either set of prompts I have been using.  I decided to draw Bigfoot.  He is a bit more stern and gruff looking than the Bigfoot (or Sasquatch or Yeti) that I painted in my book of monsters but I don’t think he is too scary looking.  Within thirty seconds of starting to draw in the little individual hairs I was regretting that decision.  Trying to get all of those drawn within the space of my morning tea break was a challenge.  Had I not drawn them, I could have just called him the Abominable Snowman.

17 Inktober 2016 - Bigfoot-Sasquatch-Yeti

9 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #17 Bigfoot

    • Thanks, Kerbey. You’re not the first person to suggest that but I think I would get bored drawing the same thing over and over. I like diversity. Which may be why I don’t have a strongly identifiable artistic style.

  1. Oh I love Claudia’s idea of a one frame! What would these cute, whimsical monsters talk about? Maybe it will be a total disaster of testosterone flying and deciding who will be the leader of the gang. Big foot will be a big contender. With his fur and pedicured pointed toes, he can be the Kingpin. 😀

Leave a Reply

