Inktober 2016 – #16 Predator

“Get to the choppa!”

For Sunday’s drawing, I went completely off-prompt and did my own thing.  Still endeavouring to keep my Inktober sketchbook monster themed, I decided to draw another one of my favourite movie monsters – Predator.  ‘Predator’ is one of those guilty pleasure movies that I always enjoy every time I watch it even though the acting is rubbish and the dialogue is dire.  I love its silliness, from the plot holes to the ridiculous machismo, but the one element of the movie that is really strong is the design of the Predator.  He’s a very cool movie monster.  I, therefore, thought it would be great fun to draw a Predator for Inktober.  My husband – who is a massive and unabashed ‘Predator’ fan – very much approved of my drawing so this one is a win.

16 Inktober 2016 - Predator

*Edit* I don’t know why the image is not loading up in the WordPress Reader. Clicking the link should open the image in Flickr and it also loads up when the blog entry is viewed online. I have to go to work now but will try to resolve this glitch later today.

7 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #16 Predator

  1. Ah this Predator could intimidate the Predator’s of the movies. His skull necklace talisman will make them so envious. Maybe a duel is in order…..hmmmm my bet goes to this Predator!

  2. Heehee, he’s great! Boyfriend is also quite fond of the Predator movies… We usually end up watching one or both of the original two (the Alien vs Predator franchise doesn’t count) at least once a year!

  3. Pingback: Inktober 2016 – #20 Xenomorph | A Pict in PA

Leave a Reply

