Inktober 2016 – #9 Dummy

For today’s Inktober drawing I once again turned to the Drawlloween prompt.  Said prompt was “He’s a dummy, doll” which obviously suggests ventriloquist’s dummies.  I think most of us can agree that those dummies are creepy as heck, right?  I have written about dummies before, over on my art blog, when I painted a dummy in my altered book of monsters so I won’t write at length about them here.  They are just creepy.  I actually used that painting as the jumping off point for my Inktober drawing.  I painted this very early this morning when it was still dark.  It is not much better now actually as it is dim and rainy outside – what we Scots would call dreich.  As such, with that quality of light my phone photograph of the drawing is pretty wretched.  You get the idea though.

9 Inktober 2016 - Dummy

2 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #9 Dummy

Leave a Reply

