Inktober 2016 – #5 Eleven from Stranger Things

Have you watched the Netflix show ‘Stranger Things’?  I.  Loved.  It.  My husband and I did the parents-of-four-kids equivalent of binge watching it by watching it on successive nights, sometimes even two episodes in one night, because we found it so compelling.  It was one of the best TV shows I have watched in ages.  I loved all of the references to shows and movies I loved from the 1980s, from ‘The Goonies’ to ‘Aliens’, thought the performances were top-notch, especially the group of child actors who pretty much carried the show, and thought the whole thing was just very tight with no flab.  I watch too many shows or movies that would have benefited from at least one more redraft but ‘Stranger Things’ was not one of them.  My favourite characters in the show were Barb and Eleven.  Eleven in particular is a fantastic character and I was impressed with what the young actor portraying her could convey with very little dialogue because her facial acting was great.  Yup, Eleven was a pretty kick-arse character and, going prompt-free again, I decided to draw her in my book today as my fifth Inktober drawing.  Sadly when I showed this drawing to my husband he had to ask me who it was despite him having glut watched the show with me.  Oh dear.  I guess I failed somewhere then.  Anyway, here it is  – still wet off the press because I literally just drew it between supervising homework and getting dinner prepped.

5 Inktober 2016 - Eleven - Stranger Things

7 thoughts on “Inktober 2016 – #5 Eleven from Stranger Things

  1. Well, I would not have recognized her immediately, but once you wrote it was her, there is something about her eyes that is well done. It definitely is her look! Try again! It’s bound to look better. She is a very strong character and I was so upset when she sacrificed herself 😦

  2. Pingback: Eleven | Pict Ink

Leave a Reply

