Polymer Clay

Our final activity of the summer break was making things from Polymer clay.  We have a bit of experience of polymer clay but not much so there was still an element of experimentation.  It was completely freestyle so everyone got to choose what they were going to make and how many things they were going to make.

My 13 and 9 year olds must have been in dark, horror fan moods because one created a zombie and one created a plaque that was essentially a body that had been attacked by a zombie. Mayhaps I have been taking the zombie thing too far with them this summer, what with Night of the Living Dead location shoots and all, but I am happy to have some more zombie fans in the family.

Polymer Clay 4

Polymer Clay 3

My 10 year old is following his older brother’s footsteps and getting into Minecraft so he created a Creeper figure with the clay.  My 7 year old decided to make a tiny, adorable bunny rabbit complete with tiny carrots.  He also made a bunch of other tiny little things.  He’s all about making small things he can easily shove in his pockets – which then easily end up in the washing machine.

Polymer Clay 5

Polymer Clay 1

Polymer Clay 2

Polymer Clay 6

I decided to join in too and I sort of fused what my kids were doing, combining zombies and bunnies to see if I could create tiny polymer clay versions of my zombie bunny characters.  I can see those ending up in my 7 year old’s pockets too.

Polymer Clay 7

11 thoughts on “Polymer Clay

Leave a Reply

