Alive!

32 - Alive - Art Journal Page

Can you spot the mistake?

After two weeks of travelling and zero time for art, picking up my art journal again was a great means of getting back into a creative groove and add oil to the old and creaky art joints.  The Colour Me Positive prompt for last week was “Alive” so I decided to create a page on that theme.

The wee me character is one I previously featured in an art journal page for the theme of “Balance” and it was fun to feature her/me again in this page.  Alive made me think of vivaciousness and zest for life, diverse experiences, just the essence of vitality.  That was when the image of a figure leaping from a ring of rainbow colours entered my mind’s eye.

I am sure you spotted the mistake.  When adding watercolour into the ring encircling the figure, I let the yellow wander beyond the interior circle shape.  Doh.  Guess I need to add more oil to those rusty creative joints still.

24 thoughts on “Alive!

    • Thanks. It’s interesting to me how people don’t notice. Even I didn’t notice in time otherwise I might have been able to at least pull some of the paint back out with some paper towel. I only noticed when it was too late, however. Doh.

Leave a Reply

