Flying Whale

Last week’s Colour Me Positive prompt was “Just Do It”.  While I support the Carpe Diem sentiment, I am not an impulsive person.  I am a control freak and need to  research, to plan and consider all the possibilities and adjudicate and then arrive at a decision.  Generally it is only then do I “just do it”.  Except when emigrating.  Oddly enough, despite that being a massive decision, we did decide to pursue it on not quite a whim but certainly not my normal degree of investigation.  Therefore, when I saw the prompt, nothing particularly popped into my head.  I have, however, had this idea of an illustration of a flying whale for a while since drawing a boy holding a balloon whale so I thought that could represent the idea of  being liberated enough to embrace seizing the moment.

27 - Do It - Flying Whale - Art Journal Page

10 thoughts on “Flying Whale

Leave a Reply

