Forward, Fox!

This week’s Colour Me Positive theme was “Forward”.  While it chimed neatly with my word for this year – Momentum – I chose to take a more illustrative route with my art journal page.  The idea of being at the beginning of a path formed in my head immediately and, simply because I am an obsessive fan of alliteration, I decided that the character who should be setting forward on the path should be a fox.

I am pleased with my wee fox character.  I can see him turning up again in my drawings.  Drawing all the stones in the path was just like doodling imperfect circles and was very meditative.  It’s a simple wee drawing but I like it.

22 - Forward Fox - Art Journal Page

13 thoughts on “Forward, Fox!

    • It’s like magic seeing a wild animal, isn’t it? We have foxes in our neighborhood too. We sometimes spot them in the garden. I love seeing them. I would prefer not to hear them screech at night though.

Leave a Reply

