A Portrait of Satchi and Peanut

The week 17 Colour Me Positive theme was Friendship and I decided to just work with the broad theme rather than the more focused prompts.  My inspiration was my two cats, Peanut and Satchi, because we Picts are all ever so relieved and glad and thrilled that they have formed a close bond with each other and are firm friends.  My kids have been asking me to create an art journal page inspired by our furry family  members so the time had come to do so.  Short on time, as ever, I did a quick ink illustration and coloured it with watercolour.  So here it is, my first portrait of Satchi and Peanut, our fluffy tripod cat and his accomplice, the one we call Peanutter or the Ginger Ninja with good reason.

17 - Friendship - Cats - Satchi and Peanut

11 thoughts on “A Portrait of Satchi and Peanut

Leave a Reply

