Face in Watercolour and Graphite

This week’s Let’s Face It lesson was taken by Kylie Fowler.  The lesson was about using watercolour and graphite to create a front facing portrait.  It was funny that this lesson should turn up so soon after I had tackled the Freya painting in graphite pencil and watercolour when I had previously not used those materials together in a long time.  I think this piece turned out better than the Freya piece.  As per usual, I drifted quite far from the painting demonstrated in the tutorial.  I went my own way with it.  I chose to work in colours that to me connote Spring because I am desperately waiting for Winter to properly depart.

Week 8 - Watercolour and Graphite 1

Week 8 - Watercolour and Graphite 2

14 thoughts on “Face in Watercolour and Graphite

Leave a Reply

