Exactly Where You Need To Be

I first learned about Let’s Face It – and ultimately signed up for the course – because of Iris Fritschi-Cussens and this week was her lesson.  It was a quick and accessible lesson, just what I needed this week.

This was my first time buying a Stabilo All pencil – the only new art supply I have bought in several months – and I rather liked it.  I think it will be a useful tool to use when working in acrylic paint in my illustrative style, using it in the same way I would use India ink with my ink and watercolour work.

I either like to work in an explosion of colour or with more simple colour palettes, often monochrome.  This time I went monochromatic with blues.  Iris had given a pep talk as part of her tutorial and I plucked a phrase from that, one that resonated with me, and added it to the more blank area of the composition.

Week 5 - Your Creative Spark - Exactly where you need to be

13 thoughts on “Exactly Where You Need To Be

  1. Pingback: Girl with Flame Hair | A Pict in PA

Leave a Reply

