Zombie Bunnies and Intentions

This week’s Life Book lesson was taken by Effy Wild and, since the end of the year is nigh, the lesson was essentially reflecting on what we have experienced in 2015, what things we wish to carry forward into 2016, and recording that in a visual way.  The exemplar was on a theme of sunshine and roses and reminded me of a lovely piece of stained glass, specifically the panels in the doorways of houses from the 1930s.  As lovely as the design was, it just wasn’t me.  I, therefore, had to think about my version for a bit and wait for inspiration.  When inspiration arrived, it was in the form of zombie bunnies.  These wee characters have cropped up time and time again in my artwork over the years so it is probably apt that they should feature in a piece about reflection and development, about progress.  I used Inktense block and ink to create it.  I wanted it to be vibrant and bright.  I then wrote my intentions for the coming year – which arose from my reflection on the year about to end – in gold ink in each of the rainbow stripes.  I kept my intentions broad for now.  I will generate a list of goals closer to the end of the year.

Week 50 - Goals & Intentions - Zombie Bunnies

14 thoughts on “Zombie Bunnies and Intentions

  1. Nice! Are you familiar with the picture poems of Kenneth Patchen? There is at least one good color collection you can find in a library. This reminded me of his work. I always loved the typography of his handwritten text in his picture poems.

Leave a Reply

