Thank You to Followers New and Old

I just wanted to write a quick post to welcome my new followers.  Since one particular post I wrote last September has gained a lot of attention, the number of people following my blog has doubled in a matter of a few days.  I have been bowled over by the response.  It was completely unexpected and I am feeling quite overwhelmed.  I am slowly ploughing through all of my emails and am trying to reply to comments as quickly as I possibly can.  I also fully intend to return the favour and visit all of your blogs.  Meanwhile I just wanted to thank you so much for deciding to click the Follow button.  I hope you continue to find my writing of interest.

I will also take this opportunity to thank all of my seasoned followers too, some of whom have been following me from almost the very beginning.  I would have become quickly demotivated with blogging, I’m sure, had I not had even a tiny audience so I appreciate every single one of you for reading and commenting and for the interaction I have with you both on my blog and on your blogs too.  I never for one instant thought I would have hundreds of people reading my musings, ramblings and reflections.  I truly am both overwhelmed and grateful.

Thank you, one and all.

6 thoughts on “Thank You to Followers New and Old

  1. Congratulations, Laura! Your blog is such a sweet read and a lot to learn from. Let me take this opportunity to tell you that if it were not for you and your support, I would have deleted my blog a long time ago. Cheers to more sharing and togetherness!

  2. Às a new follower to your blog Laura, I must thank YOU, for your stylish and very entertaining writing. If I ever manage to write as clearly and with such a free flowing spirit, I’lo be one very happy blogger!!!

Leave a Reply

