Doodles, a Border and a Bunny

This week’s prompt from the Documented Life Project continued the theme of doodling.  The specific challenge prompt was Borders and the journal prompt was a Madonna lyric,  “Borderline feels like I’m going to lose my mind.”  I love doodling.  I don’t have the patience or precision for zentangle but I like filling spaces with doodle shapes and adding dots and dashes here and there in my art work.  I don’t, however, tend to use borders, especially not decorative ones, in my art work so that for me was the challenge.

Since it was Mr Pict’s birthday, time was understandably tight so I decided to keep it simple.  As I often do for some peculiar reason, I defaulted to drawing a funny bunny.  I framed it within a border which I doodled in black to keep it monochrome.  I then doodled the negative space created with a spectrum of coloured pens.  The positive shape of the bunny then emerged from the negative shapes within the drawing, if that even makes any semblance of sense.

Week 11 - Borders & Doodles

PS  If you want to see a new horde of my zombie bunnies, they have just invaded my art blog.

10 thoughts on “Doodles, a Border and a Bunny

    • Thank you. I think years of drawing zombie bunnies have led daft bunnies to become my totem animal. I seem to draw them a lot. I look forward to seeing your bunny painting and your LB art. Thanks for reading and commenting,

  1. Pingback: The Girl with Doodles in her Hair | A Pict in PA

Leave a Reply

