Phillies

Apparently yesterday was the first home game of the baseball season for our local baseball team, the Phillies.  I write apparently because I have no idea about baseball, about sports generally.  To mark the first home game of the season, the kids at the Elementary School apparently all wear Phillies t-shirts.  My neighbour, therefore, thoughtfully phoned me up yesterday morning to not only inform me of this tradition but to also offer me some Phillies t-shirts for my three school aged kids to wear to school.  So here they are, my little mock Phillies fans, even though they have never seen a baseball game in their entire lives.

Image

Leave a Reply

